Register here for the 2018 Cohort - July 22nd - 27th, 2018.

Advisory Board
Members of the Certified Public Communicator Program’s Advisory Board collaborated during 2011-2012 to develop the program, which began in summer 2013. This group includes:

Jacqueline Lambiase, Ph.D., TCU Department of Strategic Communication, advisory board chair and CPC program co-director

Laura Bright, Ph.D., TCU Department of Strategic Communication, CPC program co-director

David Grebel, director of TCU Extended Education

Tom Bryson, director of communication for the city of Farmers Branch, Texas and TAMIO past president

Belinda Willis, director of communications and marketing for the city of Mansfield, Texas and TAMIO past president

Jay Socol, current TAMIO president and director of communications for the city of College Station, Texas

Beth Trimble, communication director for DeSoto ISD, DeSoto, Texas and TSPRA board member

Jessica Beyer, communication director for Blue Earth County, Minnesota and NACIO board member

The CPC advisory board is proud to partner with the following organizations:

Texas Association of Municipal Information Officers (Founding Partner)
National Association of County Information Officers (Partner)
Texas School Public Relations Association (Affiliate)

For more information about registration, please visit, or email